Skip navigation

Ok, so I was babysitting my nephews and I had to choose something for them. Well, the thing is I love animation. In my opinion, Up and Fantastic Mr. Fox were some of the best films I saw this year. Cloudy was not in the same league as the above-mentioned films but it was heaps of fun. The story goes a little like this. Little boy loves inventing but never quite got his break until he discovered a way to make it rain food. This is followed by success, consequences, lessons learnt and of course a cute, nerdy love story to complement the usual plot. It also tackled a few subjects like obesity, hormone-injected food and greed but only in a breezy touch-and-go manner that kids (and some adults) may not even notice. I don’t care what the critics are saying, I can’t wait to watch Megamind.

Leave a Reply

